The Local Governing Body at Southway is currently undertaking a review of its Governance Strategy.  Following the next meeting in October 2016, the updated strategy will be published to the website.


The LGB is made up of the following Governors:

Mrs Diane Willson                             Chair of Governors

Mr Darren Judd                                Vice Chair

Mr Ken Pritchard                              Community Governor

Mrs Lorraine Mellers                          Community Governor (Early Years)

Ms Diana Rose                                 Community Governor

Mrs Sarah Jewell                              Community Governor

Mrs Angela Montgomery                    Parent Governor (Safeguarding/Health and Safety)

Mr Alex Blackman                             Staff Governor

Ms Terri Worsley                              Staff Governor

Mrs Terri Good                                Clerk to the Governors


Click this link to see the Register of Interests and Attendance at Full Governing Body Meetings

Southway Primary School is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12. Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB.